Manage Organization members’ permissions and access to data
Organization Managers administer Workspace, Member, plan, and scanner settings from Team and Organization Settings in Voyager Platform. These are the same controls that used to live on the Manager Dashboard at voyager.lumafield.com/manage. Projects is open to every Member.Organization Managers can grant other Members the Organization Manager status from Team as well.
If you forget who your Organization Managers are, reach out to support@lumafield.com.
Users with Organization Manager status open Team and Organization Settings from Voyager Platform. You can also open them from your name in the top right corner of Voyager. The same address, app.lumafield.com/manage, still reaches these controls.
Use the Tabs at the left to view the sections of the Manager Dashboard.
Link Sharing: Allow users to enable “Anyone with the Link” sharing within that Project. If disabled, no Projects within your Organization can have “Anyone with the Link” sharing enabled.Enable Automatic Read-Only Migration: After Active Storage is exceeded, migrate the least-recently accessed Projects to Read-Only Storage rather than Inactive Storage.
Add and manage all users in your Organization from the Members Tab.
Add a member to your Organization. You’ll be prompted to enter the user’s email - if they do not yet have a Voyager account, they will be invited to create one. You’ll also be asked to choose a Workspace to add the new member too and set Viewer/Editor status.
Set an existing user as an Organization Manager. Doing so will allow the user to access the Manager Dashboard, including all controls on this article.
Remove a member from your Organization. They will no longer be a member of any Workspaces within your Organization.
Modify a user’s Workspace access level. Choose between Viewer and Editor status.
Add a user to a Workspace in your Organization. The new user will be added with Viewer status by default, which can be changed if desired.
Remove a user’s access to a Workspace.
If your Organization has Link Sharing enabled, any user, even if not a member of your Organization, can view Projects on which Link Sharing is turned on.
Adding users to a Voyager Organization for a GovCloud or On-Prem Organzation follows slightly different steps.
Select “ADD MEMBER” on the right
Populate the fields and set the new user as either an Editor or a Viewer, then select the blue “ADD MEMBER” button to create the new user account and generate the temporary password
Be sure to copy this password before navigating away from this page.
Copy the password by clicking on the yellow text, and send it securely to that team member
Have the new user navigate to https://voyager.gov.lumafield.com, and select “CHANGE PASSWORD” at the bottom of the dialog box on the right
Have the new user fill in all four fields of the “Change your password” form:
E-mail: Enter the email address for your account
Current Password: Enter the temporary password provided by the Organization Manager
Password: Enter your new desired password.
Password Confirmation: Re-enter your new password to confirm it.
Select “UPDATE PASSWORD.”
Congrats! You have added a new team member successfully!
Resetting a password for GovCloud or On-Prem configurations of Voyager will require the assistance of an active user with Organization Manager privileges, and can be done through the Members tab of the Manager DashboardThe user with the Organization Manager account, can initiate the reset by finding the user under the members list in need of a password reset, selecting “RESET”, and following the listed directions to reset credentials.
Workspaces are the primary unit of Project organization within Voyager. The Workspace that a Project is in determines who has access to that Project.
Add a Workspace to your Organization. You’ll be asked to input a name for the new Workspace, and you can add members and add projects to your Workspace after it has been created.
Rename a workspace
Set a default Workspace. If default Workspaces are not set at the Scanner level, this will determine the default location where Projects are created from scans.
Remove a Workspace
Add a member within your Organization to a Workspace. To invite a member who is not yet in your Organization to a Workspace, follow the instructions in the Members tab.
Modify a user’s Workspace status, between Viewer and Editor.
To create a Workspace, select Add Workspace in the Workspaces section. Give the new Workspace a name and select Create Workspace.Now the new Workspace can have Members added to it. Navigate to the Members section and assign users access to the new Workspace to give access to team members.To remove a Workspace, select the Workspace’s Remove button in the Workspaces section. If there are Projects in the Workspace, choose a destination Workspace to migrate those Projects to and select confirm - Projects will migrate shortly.Do not remove your organization’s default workspace from the list of allowed workspaces.
Every Member of the Organization can open Scanners, including Viewers and Editors. Organization Managers change settings. If at least one scanner is part of your Organization, it appears in the list.A scanner’s details show its model and its active Project. History lists only Projects you can open.
The upload setting is Restrict uploads to selected workspaces. Organization Managers use it to limit which Workspaces a scanner can create Projects in. Leave it off to allow every Workspace.
The Scanner’s default Workspace cannot be removed from the list of accessible Workspaces.
Was this page helpful?
Assistant
Responses are generated using AI and may contain mistakes.